Book Signing Tomorrow!

Greetings everyone,

Hopefully you all had an excellent Thanksgiving holiday!

Mine was great. It is always nice seeing family and getting time off of work. However, a writer’s mind is always at work isn’t it? I do have to admit that even during family time, ideas were churning about in my head and at one point I turned to my mobile device to input some notes to use later.

At the time of this writing, the book signing is officially tomorrow! The only major issue so far has been with the poor timing of the hardcover edition. However, the show must go on and this hiccup will not damper the awesomeness of the event itself. After all, there is chocolate inside of a Tardis! I fixed the brakes so that they make the noise and replaced the light bulb on top so that it is in perfect working order. It is awesome to see my name up on the Half Price Books website! If you haven’t already, make sure to join the event on Facebook.

I’d like to give a brief mention about a few items I picked up during the holiday sales.

The Korean movie Snowpiercer is currently $9.99 on Amazon. I urge you to pick it up! I’m not sure why it seems to be getting so much hate in the reviews. It is one of my favorite movies of 2014 and Chris Evans is at his best since Captain America.

What kind of writer would I be if I didn’t pick up some items for research and inspiration? Below are some books I picked up and highly recommend.

Easton Press Mythology: The Greek Myths Volume I and II, Myths of the Norsemen, Celtic Myths and Legends, and Myths and Legends of Japan. E-bay is the only place I have been able to reasonably find these.

Also, I am a huge fan of Guillermo Del Toro. Finally, I was able to get the funds together to purchase his book Cabinet of Curiosities. It is amazing.

I leave you with this quote, “Writing well is not always about knowing what to write, sometimes it is about knowing what to cut.”

Thank you,
Jake Jeffries

Leave a Reply

