Bad Blood Rising Free Sample

Greetings everyone,

Enter the Dark Watchman has been heavy on my mind and heart lately. Luckily, soon I will have a break from my school and work responsibilities. My notes are currently scattered about in a conglomerate of word documents, post it notes, notebooks, and e-mail documents. Yes, I am one of those people that e-mails themselves. Most of the time it is from my mobile device so I can take notes and then convert them to a word document later. My goal, my responsibility…no duty…and dare I say compulsion as an author is screaming at me to get my shit organized. If all goes well, Enter the Dark Watchman will be officially started by the end of the current holiday season. Along with the official start of the new novel I plan on diving headfirst into a large pile of research that will strengthen the character and give me invaluable insight into areas of study that will in turn also strengthen the story.

For those who didn’t know, my books page has a four chapter sample of Bad Blood Rising. Here it is again: Bad Blood Rising Sample

I leave you with a link to a really cool reading and writing enthusiast. I love her dissections on Trigun and her writing lessons from Fullmetal Alchemist and Dragonball Z. I can’t wait until her book is released. Her name is Kami McArthur.

Thank you,
Jake Jeffries

Leave a Reply

