Nostalgia

Greetings everyone,

Odin has been very demanding lately. He pressured me into giving away a few mores books this week. Personally, I think he’s a diva and just wants everyone to read about him (Don’t tell him I said that). Congratulations to the Facebook winners! I hope you enjoy Bad Blood Rising and that the first place winner also enjoys the movie Shade of Grey (courtesy of Jakob Bilinski of Cinephreak Pictures). Fate decided the winners with the roll of a die.

2015-02-27 12.00.15

There is a new D.W.P. promotional item that I will be giving out at my discretion. Check out the new D.W.P. coaster!

Coaster

This week has brought forth a ten ton brick of childhood nostalgia. It’s a wonder the internet didn’t explode from the awesomeness. Adi Shankar has made a short Power Rangers fan film that stars Katee Sackoff and James Van Der Beek and it turned out amazing. It has brought some controversy due to the mature take on Power Rangers and the current rights holders throwing a fit about it infringing on their rights. It has now been pulled from the internet and banned. I stand by the fact that it was a fan film and should be defended by artistic expression since it wasn’t made to turn a profit and was paid for by Adi Shankar himself. In addition, Robot Underdog has created a pilot episode of a live action Dragonball Z series. It is the best live action Dragonball Z project I have seen to date! When I was younger I always wanted to be Tommy or Goku. Both heroes existed as strong role models in my life and Jason David Frank continues to be one of my role models today.

JDF

Dragonball Z: Light of Hope
DBZ

If you would like to give input into what areas I focus the blog on then please vote using the poll on my About page.

The link to a new short story is below:

Demon in the Darkness

Thank you,
Jake Jeffries

Leave a Reply

